Chakras Kahn Make a Difference

June 20, 2017

In the summer of 2015 I started taking steps on my spiritual journey. At the time, I didn't fully understand what that meant and was simply aiming to "get to a better place" emotionally and mentally. My relationship was a constant headache, I didn't like my job, and life was feeling very blah. 

Fast forward to the end of 2015 and start of 2016 and I started reading and learning about using crystals to help my energetic vibrations. For some, crystal healing or energy work can sound like a load of bullshit. Others swear by it. Personally, as is my stance on most things of this nature, if you're not hurting anyone and it makes YOU feel better, go for it.

To understand crystals I feel it best to understand the chakras.
The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy. ~The Chopra Center
For a visual reference, it looks like this:

These energy wheels serve as nerve centers for different parts of the body. For example, your Anahata, or heart chakra is in control of your energy surrounding love and compassion. Your Muladhara, or root chakra, is the center for feeling grounded or safe. Each chakra has psychological, emotional, and spiritual effects on the body. At any given time multiple chakras can be open, closed, or cloudy. Ideally we want them all to be open so that our energy flows freely. Every day life makes this a struggle, but it can be maintained.

These swirling wheels of energy correspond to massive nerve centers in the body. Each of the seven main chakras contains bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. Since mind, body, soul, and spirit are intimately connected, awareness of an imbalance in one area will help bring the others back into balance. The Chopra Center
These are the ones I use

What I once believed to be nothing more than "pretty, shiny rocks" are actually crystals that naturally occur. There are hundreds of crystals and they each have special properties. Some crystals can heal more than one area, some are good in water, others, like selenite, can't get wet at all. Crystals can have specific or a variety of uses. They're a great way to work on your chakras.

The root chakra is tied ro the crystals, agate, hematite {personal favorite}, and bloodstone.

The sacral chakra uses carnelian or moonstone.

The solar plexus chakra uses tiger's eye, amber, or citrine.

Throat uses aquamarine, turquoise, or chalcedony

Third Eye uses lapis, sapphire, or sodalite.

Crown uses amethyst, clear quartz, or suglite.

Keep in mind these are just suggestions. Crystals are a personal thing so you should always use whichever one speaks to you.

You Might Also Like


  1. I need to slow-clap this title ! NICE!

  2. I'm so fascinated by this stuff, thanks for teaching me more. I want them!